6 Pack Abs and Never Wasting a Crunch

Image

Is it really all that hard to get abs? Is there a secret? For years I was doing things wrong. But now, that’s mine. After realizing I was making no gains, I knew there was something I had overlooked. And then it hit me, I was doing things too fast. Truth be told, I’ve had at least a four pack since middle school. For a long time though, I was doing crunches the wrong way. As I see happen so many times at the gym, a lot of people fall victim to doing crunches totally wrong. They wonder why they don’t have the abs I now have. They wonder why they’re even bothering with crunches anymore, obviously THEY cannot develop the 6 pack.

And this is where most people drop the whole thing and quit. They convince themselves they are genetically unable to build a 6 pack of abs.

Truth about abs is this: WE ALL HAVE ABDOMINALS. Not a single one of us lack this possession. So therefor, WE ALL CAN HAVE GREAT LOOKING ABS.

When working  your abs, keep this one thing in mind: GO SLOW. The slower and more controlled you are, the more effective the exercise will be. Your abdominals are designed to withstand a large load of fast twitch actions. Going slow, however, takes a lot more effort. A simple crunch, kept at 40 degree angle max, and a slow, concentrated contraction, will yield the unmistakable burn of a 6 pack being created.

That’s one part of it, though.

The other is FAT. We all have it. But some may have more of it than others. I myself have been lucky to not have much of it. But that’s made bulking up more difficult. That’s my challenge. But for those who have extra weight to lose before their 6 pack is revealed, simple slow cardio is the key.

As I mentioned before in a previous post on cardio machines, light and slow cardio is far more effective in burning fat than running is. Doing this will shed that layer masking the results you feel you have obtained.

Whenever you feel doubtful, just remember, you have the same abdominal muscles that I have, and that everyone with a 6 pack has. We’re all human, none of us are superhuman.

3 thoughts on “6 Pack Abs and Never Wasting a Crunch

  1. Hey this is great with very true statements we all have the same muscles and can achieve our goals just the same if you have time check out my blog on fitness

    gethitwithfitnessdotcom.wordpres…

  2. Great article. Totally agree! When I teach fitness classes, I make everyone slow down and focus on contracting the muscle and take the momentum out of their ab work. They find that can’t do near as many reps, but it is a lot more effective. Many people also don’t realize until they clean up their diet; they will never see the results they want.

    • Totally. Slower is better. I cringe whenever I see someone in the gym blasting through hundreds of crunches. Slow and fewer is the way to go! The diet is foremost the key, without a clean diet, you will never see results! Thanks for the compliments and stopping by!

Leave a Reply

